The Nine Lives of Michal Piech – THE ORDERLY



Smashwords Orderly

A short prequel story from the creator of the Nine Lives of Michal Piech series, featuring the uncle of the titular hero. Set in a multi-national steampunk fantasy empire, betrayed from within and reasserting itself with a vengeance.

The Insulan Empire was invaded by a client state, Lenkija, desperate to inflict revenge for decades of humiliation by its larger neighbour. The Lenks have been beaten back, but there is still much to be done to reconquer the parts of the Empire still in Lenkish hands.

Kostya Prilukhov volunteered to fight, but ended up swabbing floors and making tea in a hospital. When he meets Captain Zbigniew Piech, an offer to see the front ends up as a lot more.

Download here for free in multiple formats from Smashwords.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s